Literary

Mikaze Ai

by Kimura Kazumi, Contributor  |

mikaze

Say something, Im giving up on you. Ill be the one if you want me to. Anywhere I wouldve followed you. Say something, Im giving up on you.

The room was dim. The sun was setting. The white curtains were fluttering around with the wind from the open windows. Here I am, dancing gracefully to this song. I don’t know why I chose to use this song. Maybe because it was the easiest one to use for interpretive dancing that I was assigned to.

And I am feeling so small. It was over my head. I know nothing at all.

It’s been over a week ever since we broke up. I haven’t been assigned to work with him neither. We drifted apart, just like that.

And I will stumble and fall. Im learning to love. Just starting to crawl.

Whats with these lyrics.. why is it so depressing? But I continued to dance along it.

Say something, Im giving up on you. Ill be the one if you want me to. Anywhere I wouldve followed you. Say something, Im giving up on you.

And I will swallow my pride. Youre the one that I love. And Im saying goodbye.

Just then, memories of him floated around my head. Sitting under a tree. Dancing together. In my room, his room. And Kai.. the thought of that fluffy bear made me smile sadly.

Say something, Im giving up on you. And Im sorry I couldnt get to you. And anywhere I wouldve followed you. Say something, Im giving up on you.

Say something, Im giving up on you. Say something..

When I touched my face it was wet. Huh? Whats this..?

I didn’t realize that I was crying the whole time.. I let out a sob. It was painful to keep it all inside.

“Ai..”

-END-

Leave a Reply

