Literary

Circus Play

By: Michelle S. Nicomedes

They say you have something wrong with you,

I say you don’t

They say you have your own ridiculous world

I say you don’t.

They say you are something different from all,

I say you aren’t.

They say you are hard to get along with,

I say you aren’t.

Forget whatever they say,

For as long as you are with me, everything will be a-okay.

We can talk inside our own little world,

Where I can sway with you to random, unruly beats

We will go crazy together, we will never be discreet.

Fighting all the villains, shouting out our thoughts

We will leave them all, put chili peppers in their butts and never be caught.

Photo courtesy of: QueerArchetype (deviant art)

Photo courtesy of: QueerArchetype (deviant art)

Leave a Reply

